skip to content

Darwin Correspondence Project

Search Results

Darwin Correspondence Project
"Wedgwood Caroline" in search-correspondent [X]
1835 in date [X]
Wedgwood, Caroline in author [X]
Darwin, C. R. in correspondent [X]
Darwin, Caroline in author [X]
3 Items
Sorted by:  
Page: 1

From Caroline Darwin   30 March 1835


Urges him to return home. News of family and friends; the Langtons will go to Rio in April and then winter in the West Indies. Henslow has a son.

Author:  Caroline Sarah (Caroline) Darwin; Caroline Sarah (Caroline) Wedgwood
Addressee:  Charles Robert Darwin
Date:  30 Mar 1835
Classmark:  DAR 97 (ser. 2): 20–1
Letter no:  DCP-LETT-273

From Caroline and Catherine Darwin   28 January [1835]


Concerned over CD’s illness. His father strongly urges him to come home lest his health be ruined.

News of family and friends.

Twelve Tories elected in Shropshire.

Author:  Emily Catherine (Catherine) Darwin; Emily Catherine (Catherine) Langton; Caroline Sarah (Caroline) Darwin; Caroline Sarah (Caroline) Wedgwood
Addressee:  Charles Robert Darwin
Date:  28 Jan [1835]
Classmark:  DAR 97 (ser. 2): 16–18
Letter no:  DCP-LETT-266

From Caroline Darwin   29 December [1835]


CD’s fame is spreading: she quotes Henslow ["Letters to Professor Henslow" (1835), Collected papers 1: 3–16], and a passage in the Athenæum.

Adds news of family and friends.

Author:  Caroline Sarah (Caroline) Darwin; Caroline Sarah (Caroline) Wedgwood; Charlotte Wedgwood; Charlotte Langton
Addressee:  Charles Robert Darwin
Date:  29 Dec [1835]
Classmark:  DAR 97 (ser. 2): 26–7
Letter no:  DCP-LETT-291
Document type
letter (3)
Darwin, Caroline[X]
Wedgwood, Caroline[X]
Darwin, Catherine (1)
Langton, Catherine (1)
Langton, Charlotte (1)
Wedgwood, Charlotte (1)
01 (1)
03 (1)
12 (1)